Superstition In India

Attack On Superstition – 01

Sikandar Kumar Mehta
One evening, my aunt was suffering from stomach ache.I was called to examine. When I reached I ashmsed by showing all that happening there, a ojha was doing his best.
I refused to inject and told his relative to stay and wait the result. If ache gets reliefe there no need to give medicine. But the aches got continued.
However,they managed to escape that one fraud, then I gave medicine and injected. After 10 minutes, she was in well condition.
All the people in the society were too angered with me for the disrespect of that fraud but no one told be directly because the ache was cured by medicine.

Leave a Reply

